khamneithang

instigating a life, one story at a time…

Days teach me

Image

Days teach me
To always dream
However it may never come true
But that’s the best way
To live life through!

Days teach me
To dream so high
Never give up and always try
Never let go or say goodbye!

Days teach me
That when there is darkness
For sure dawn is the next
And when everything is so tiring
For sure there would be time to rest!

Days teach me
To always care for a friend
Always be true and never pretend
Always love with no end
And the broken hearts try to mend!

Days teach me
Never to feel the hate
Always be confident and never hesitate
Always believe in fate!

Days teach me
That lovers meet & stay together
And others are apart
So if you are one who have been left behind
Don’t cry and suffer
Just search for a new start!

Days teach me
The past I must forget
And nothing needs my regret!

Days teach me
To open my heart and forgive
Cause that will help me to survive and live!

Days teach me
To always offer my helping hand
And never doubt in people when there is no proof
And always try to understand!

Days teach me
Not to be shy
If I have done something wrong
But to admit it and be proud that I have learned
A lesson that will help me to be strong!

Single Post Navigation

32 thoughts on “Days teach me

  1. Your repeated use of the word “Day” suggests: tomorrow will be warm; there is a “coming through” the darkness; new opportunities await; your eyes have had a sunrise to some reality or opportunity; life’s joys and hurts are as routine as the next short cycle; simple outlook unearths profound truth; life is “under the sun” (Ecclesiastes); the Son never sets…Doug Blair

  2. Days teach me that there are some incredibly talented people who blog at WordPress.
    Days teach me that you’re definitely one of them.
    All my best wishes from Marseille, France (and thank you very very much for following my blog !).

    • That’s really nice. And you are from a wonderful place – Marseille is one city I would love to visit. You are so fortunate to be living there. Count your blessings and stay blessed!

  3. New to your blog. I very much enjoyed your poem and the other recent posts. The “Sin of Lying” will be an interesting anecdote here in North Carolina. Well done. Thanks for taking a peek at my blog as well.

    • My blog is also just over a week over. Though I have been blogging for over two years now at blogspot.com, I joined WordPress only on 17 June. It has been a roller-coaster ride since then. I thoroughly enjoy it over here. Thanks for stopping by and having a look around. Stay connected and God bless!

  4. Days teach me = EXCELLENT!

  5. [ Smiles ] An inspirational post; I have to admit that I found it rather enjoyable!

  6. Thank you so much for this. I’ve had a rotten morning and to finally make it to my computer and find this little piece of gold waiting, feels like it was just meant to be. :-)

  7. Great writing! Welcome to blogging! :)

  8. Enjoyed this, look forward to reading more.

  9. Lovely poem! Thank you for signing up to follow my blog!

  10. Beautiful poem! Days teach me excactly this! It’s like you read my mind!

  11. Great little Poem. I am always amazed by connections around the world.

  12. Reblogged this on Myblog's Blog and commented:
    As the writer says…”on someday, all we needs is a little bit of inspiration”…

  13. ideasexplorer on said:

    Nice poem and very useful and important lessons. I hope everyone could learn so much during the days of our lives.

  14. I love it! very optimistic ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66,938 other followers

