khamneithang

instigating a life, one story at a time…

How would you know?

God said…

If you never felt pain,
Then how would you know that I’m a Healer?

If you never went through difficulties,
How would you know that I’m a Deliverer?

If you never had a trial,
How could you call yourself an overcomer?

If you never felt sadness,
How would you know that I’m a Comforter?

If you never made a mistake,
How would you know that I’m forgiving?

If you knew all,
How would you know that I will answer your questions?

If you never were in trouble,
How would you know that I will come to your rescue?

If you never were broken,
Then how would know that I can make you whole?

If you never had a problem,
How would you know that I can solve them?

If you never had any suffering,
Then how would you know what Jesus went through?

If you never went through the fire,
Then how would you become pure?

If I gave you all things,
How would you appreciate them?

If I never corrected you,
How would you know that I love you?

If you had all power,
Then how would you learn to depend on me?

If your life was perfect,
Then what would you need Me for?

- Author Unknown

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “How would you know?

  1. Love this! It is just what I needed this morning ;)

  2. So if life didn’t happen we wouldn’t know real life and The Life (Who is also The Way and The Truth)? Jesus predicted hard times for the followers, but also promised “I am always with you, even to the end of time”! God is good even when life isn’t.
    Peace

  3. Wow.. this is beautiful! It really resonates with me and reminds me of William Blake writing about Joy and Woe: “Man was made for joy and woe, and when this we rightly know, through the world we safely go; Joy and woe are woven fine, a clothing for the soul divine.”
    I also adore Victor Hugo writing about how God never makes fruit grow on a branch too weak to bear its weight. That reminds me that whatever hard time I am going through means I am up for it, or it wouldn’t have landed in my lap. God is the potter and I am the clay.
    Thank you for sharing another inspiring post on your wonderful blog.
    Blessings, Gina

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66,954 other followers

