khamneithang

instigating a life, one story at a time…

It doesn’t matter anymore

There is this story of a lady who was one day giving her little nephew some lessons. He was generally a good, attentive child, but on this occasion he could not fix his mind on his work. Suddenly he said, ‘Auntie, may I kneel down and ask God to help me find my marble?’ “Sure,” his aunt replied. The little boy knelt by his chair, closed his eyes, and prayed silently. Then he arose and went on with his lessons contentedly.

Next day, almost afraid of asking the question, lest the child had not found his toy, and so might lose his simple faith, the lady said to him, ‘Well, dear, have you found your marble?’ ‘No, Auntie,’ was the reply; ‘but God has made me not want to.’

God does not always answer our prayers in the way we wish or expect: but if we are sincere in our appeal to Him, He will take from us what is contrary to His will and give us faith to leave all in His holy will.

Single Post Navigation

36 thoughts on “It doesn’t matter anymore

  1. Glad you like it. May the story reminds each one of us the truth of the lesson in this short story.

  2. Amen. God’s Will will always be done.

  3. Heavenly Father does work in mysterious ways (at least mysterious to our limited senses). This story reminds me of one of my favorite songs by Garth Brooks “Unanswered Prayers”. The lyrics are at this link http://www.lyrics007.com/Garth Brooks Lyrics/Unanswered Prayers Lyrics.html

  4. ideasexplorer on said:

    Things can be better than we expect them to be; it’s just important to keep faith.

  5. Awww So right on the mark! I pray I’d be like that little child. 🙂

  6. Nice. Very true.

  7. Very sweet and inspirational (:

  8. Easy to say but hard to do
    But try we must and this is true
    We think we know best
    But often find
    We’re moving in circles
    And totally blind.

    Shirley Anne x

  9. There is this story of child who said, ‘Auntie, may I kneel down and ask God to help me find my marble?’

    “No,” his aunt replied. “The marble is where the marble is. Seek and you will find.”

    “But, I don’t know where to look!”

    “One way is to sit still, be quiet, think back to when you last played with it – and up pops the memory. Another is to be logical and systematic as to where it should be to reveal where it must be, however absurd… or the third way… is forget it even ever mattered to you.”

    “That is stupid, why would anyone deny they ever wanted something?”

    “Because they were so unhappy they wanted to feel happy again… and the truth was too hard to find.”

  10. Reblogged this on igatherum and commented:
    Sure I’v had times in my long life like this.

  11. “Wow”! Another really good and encouraging post! “It Doesn’t Matter Any More”! Truly trusting God like we should will cause us to say It Doesn’t Matter Any More”!
    because God has it all under control. I love this post 😀 and please leave if you will your first name,I wish all bloggers would.

  12. Thank you for your blog full of inspiring stories and photos. Just delightful!

  13. O good, I needed that ! Thank you God 🙂 Amen

  14. Pingback: My House is Messy! « Evangelical Monk Blog

  15. Mixers are necessary equipment that are employed for acquiring the consistency that is
    expected for a variety of foods preparation responsibilities.
    Though sitting down in their landfills, they are exposed to the harsh weather,
    resulting in them to erode, which qualified prospects to a chemical leak.
    Right before, a buyer would be subject material to use his i – Mobile phone
    to explore the web (802.

  16. great points altogether, you simply won a logo new reader.
    What would you recommend about your submit that you
    just made a few days in the past? Any sure?

  17. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of
    the information you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you.
    Cheers!

  18. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this publish was great.
    I don’t understand who you might be but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger if you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  19. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over
    time.

Leave a Reply

